There are 2 types of menorahs:

  1. Hanukkah Menorah
  2. Seven Branch Menorah

Hanukkah Menorahs

Hanukkah / chanukkah is also called “The Festival of Lights”, is one of the Jewish holidays, where celebrating the re-possessing the holy temple. The Hanukkah Menorah (in Hebrew: Hanukkia ) are nine branch menorah, when the ninth is called the Shamash. The Sahmash is used to light eight other branches, which symbolize the eight days  of miracle: Th oil of the lamp n the temple was enough for  8 days.

Seven Branch Menorah

The seven branch menorah is one of the Jewish symbols. This menorah is a seven branched candelabrum which used the Koahnim in the holy temple.

How to light the Menorah